NHGoldApple.org Home
 

View the Past
Recipient List :

Teacher of the Year

Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching

The Milken Family Foundation National Educator Awards

No Child Left Behind - Blue Ribbon School Program

 

Past Recipients

The Milken Family Foundation National Educator Awards

1999
Kelly Budd
Keene High School
Keene, NH
Subject(s) Taught: English/Language
Grade(s): 9, 12 kbudd103@hotmail.com

Jocelyn Judge
Crosby Kennett Junior/Senior High School
Conway, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Spanish
Grade(s): 9-12
jjandjoc@ncia.net

Nia Steinbach
Henry Wilson School and Community Center
Manchester, NH
Subject(s) Taught: General Elementary
Grade(s): 1
NiaSteinbach@attbi.com

Gail Paludi
Principal
Hollis Primary School
Hollis, NH

2000
Sarah Bragg
Bow Elementary School
Bow, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Art
Grade(s): K-2
sbragg55@attbi.com

Julia Dennett
Sandwich Central School
Center Sandwich, NH
Subject(s) Taught: General Elementary
Grade(s): 5-6
sileas@worldpath.net

Lynn Emery
Lancaster Elementary School
Lancaster, NH
Subject(s) Taught: General Elementary
Grade(s): 4
lemery@sau36.org

2001
Mark D. Kaercher
Newport Middle School
Newport, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Mathematics
Grade(s): 8
mkaercher@newport.k12.nh.us

Nancy B. McIver
Lin-Wood Public High School
Lincoln, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Family and Consumer Sciences, Vocation/Technical
Education
Grade(s): 6-12
nmciver@lin-wood.k12.nh.us

2002
Deanna Descoteaux
Conant Elementary School
Concord, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Reading, English/Language, Reading Recovery
Grade(s): K-4
ddesc@csd.k12.nh.us

Susan B. Drinker
Main Street School
Exeter, NH
Subject(s) Taught: General Elementary
Grade(s): K
sdrinker@sau16.org

 

2003
Kelly Giguere
Londonderry High School
Londonderry, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Reading, English/Language Arts
Grade(s): 9-10
kgiguere@londonderry.org

Amy Woods
Nashua High School North
Nashua, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Social Studies
Grade(s): 9-12

2004
Michael Anderson
Mary C. Dondero Elementary School
Portsmouth, NH
Subject(s) Taught: General Elementary
Grade(s): 4
e-mail Mr. Anderson

2005
Amelia Marler
Goffstown High School
Goffstown, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Social Studies, Psychology
Grade(s): 11
e-mail Ms. Marler

2006
Jeni Mosca
Seabrook Elementary
Seabrook, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Principal
Grade(s):K-4
e-mail Ms. Mosca

2007
Marina Capen
Souhegan High School
Amherst, NH
Subject(s) Taught: Mathematics
Grade(s): 11-12
e-mail Ms. Capen

2008
Carol Young Podmore
Gilford Elementary School
76 Belknap Mountain Road
Gilford, NH 03249
Subject(s) Taught: General Elementary
Grade(s): 2-3
cyoung@gilford.k12.nh.us

2009
Patrick Kaplo
Windham High School
64 London Bridge Road
Windham, NH 03087
Subject(s) Taught: physics, engineering, and environmental science
Grade(s): 9-12
pkaplo@windhamhighschool.org

2010
Jillian Brickley
Charlotte Avenue School
48 Charlotte Ave.
Nashua, NH 03064
brickleyj@nashua.edu

2012
August "Gus" Carlson
Adeline C. Marston School
4 Marston Way.
Hampton, NH 03842
acarlson@sau90.org